The Association is a company limited by guarantee and does not have a share capital. Members of the Council, who are directors for the purpose of company law and trustees for the purpose of charity law, serve on the management team. They meet at least quarterly to provide strategic direction and management oversight.


The Most Rev. Dr. Paul Kwong - Archbishop of Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui

Council Members

Alice Chan Co-Chairman & Treasurer
Derek Mitchell Co-Chairman
Alastair Anson, OBE Past Chair
Bob Demming
Eliza Kwong
Eugene Ling
Craig Norman
Sam Wells
2 Centre Representatives
1 Chinese Church Representative

(In Attendance)
(In Attendance)

Honorary Legal Advisor

Simon Wethered

Chaplain to the Community Centre

Paul Lau

Centre Coordinator

Edith Lau